Found: Phantom 4, Moab

Reaction score
I am a newb drone enthusiast that spends a good time of my year in Moab, UT as a seasonal worker. And I really enjoy adventures! I stumbled across a "lost drone Moab" posting at the local Moab Gear Traders website:

Drone - Moab Gear Trader

So yesterday I set out to try and recover it. 5 hours after heading out, I had successfully located the Phantom 4! It is mostly intact, SD card is there, have not looked at it yet. It even has the FAA registration # in the battery box. But nothing else, and the lost drone listing has no contact info. I went to the Gear Trader to see if there was any way of locating an email for the person who posted it with no luck. Even tried posting my own listing, as I am doing here. If anyone knows someone that lost their Phantom 4 over the summer in Moab, please get in touch with me, will use the FAA # to identify the owner if needed. Thanks for any help!
IMG_20181010_170806_509.jpg

Too bad.....a few pre printed address labels were not slipped inside the battery area or taped to the flat back side of the camera. in a water proof packet like mine is...as the owner could be easily located and called...it only takes a few minutes to do this !...Hope the owner is found thru the FAA numbers ect....Thanks for your post ShadetreeJB.

Wow, great idea to put one of those pre printed return address labels in/on the drone. Don't we all get those in our junk mail, especially around Christmas?

Reactions: DKG13CC
Yip note to all ,its not hard to label or get the pen out