Found Phantom 2

Reaction score
Hi all. I'm brand new to these forums and i have some questions for the knowledgeable.

I recently found a phantom 2 vision on a jobsite where i was working at about a month and a half ago. My interest was piqued immediately when i picked it up and looked it over. I had left my name/phone number with the jobsite super so anyone who feels they lost the item could call me and retrieve it as long as they gave me the model number/serial numbers. No one called so now im interested in purchasing the rest of the items to make the drone functional. I've tried to contact the DJI help but the loss of translation is unbearable. So here's what i have. The Drone only with the battery. What do i need to purchase? Where site should i get it from? Is there any other information i'll need?

thanks for all the help in advance

did you ever look on Craigs list to see if any one posted a lost phantom lost drone or lost quadcoper post?

I've looked on ebay and craigs list for parts, never looked for or noticed a lost drone post. The area i found it in is really "well off" area with disposable income. If someone's spoiled kid lost it odds are they have a new one by now or something upgraded. I left my number with the builder on the jobsite and everyone there knows that i found one and knows who i am and how to contact me. Its been 6 weeks with not even a message and ive been back to the job multiple times. I think it was some snooty neighbor or their spoiled kid wanting to see what was going on at the job and instead of walking over they sent a drone. Either way ive done my part and am willing to return it to whomever lost it. I dont think anyone will come looking for it. so now i want to play with the **** thing! I really dont know what i need to purchase and where the best place is to get the items i need. Thats why i came to this forum for some help.