dji phantom 1 camera question

Reaction score
hello, i have got a dji phantom 1. i'm looking for a cheap gimbal and camera. while i was searching at the adverts in my country, i find out that one person was selling the camera with gymbal from dji phantom 2 vision +.

so my question is, this camera and gymbal for dji phantom 2 vision + will work at my dji phantom 1? its easy to connect? and its a good camera and gymbal?
thanks

I don’t think that camera will work with a P1 but my thought would be use a GoPro as best choice, however I am an expert. Not sure their are the proper connections for a P2V camera.
Best of luck on your project.

Get a Walkera G2D gimbal and an SJCAM. Thats what I use on my FC40, but I also run an OSD and separate FPV setup for flying. Not sure how far you are willing to go with your project but that is where I would go to get the most out of it.

Not sure what you paid for the phantom one, but consider that plus the amount of money you have to put into the remaining items to get to where you want. Also consider the amount of flight time with the phantom 1 is about eight minutes, take the flight time is the amount of money so you might want to consider a phantom 3 standard which I had before I sold it, that gives you at least 18 minutes flight time.

It may not be so easy for him to buy a P3 standard it depends where he is located but a lot of the additions can be bought cheap.

thanks for the answers. i'm new at this world of drones. but i was dreaming to buy my first one already a some time.

i bought the dji phantom 1 at 135€.

a few days ago i bought 3 batterys "TURNIGY 2200MAH 3S 20C LIPO PACK" at 6,87€ each. + delivery.

i'm thinking to buy this: "DJI Phantom Quadcopter Extended Dual Battery Glass Fiber Mount with Wiring Cable" from ebay, 5€

i dont have a lot of money to spent at this hobby, i dont have a gimbal and i dont have a action camera.