Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

CrystalSky 5.5 Factory Reset

Discussion in 'CrystalSky Monitors' started by jasonjlee, Feb 25, 2018.

  1. jasonjlee

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2016
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    Guys,

    I need your help. I'm trying to reset my crystalsky, so that I can update the firmware to the latest version succcessfully.
    I went into the settings --> Backup & Reset --> Factory Data Reset
    After pressing that option, I tried updating to the latest firmware with no success.
    Has anyone experienced this with their CS?
     
  2. Droneiac

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you have access to desktop or laptop do it from there, lot quicker & reliable. Plug in via micro usb, go dji home page , consumers, phantom4pro , then should be download button towards bottom of screen, pretty small writing. Download the zip file which will be under firmware on the bottom left , then transfer to controller.

    Shouldn't have to reset should just install,
    Good luck !
     
  3. The Ghost

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2016
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    21
    After you install new firmware you should do a factory reset for device per DJI & many more knowledgeable then me. You’ll loose your data & will have to reinstall any 3rd party apps if you decide to keep them.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - CrystalSky Factory Reset Forum Date
Advexure DJI Deals - Phantoms, CrystalSky, Accessories – Save BIG! Classifieds Tuesday at 3:05 PM
Phantom 4 Pro Obsidian Kit w/ CrystalSky Ultra for sale Classifieds Jun 12, 2018
7.85" CrystalSky with bracket $700 shipped Classifieds Jun 1, 2018
SOLD. DJI 7.85" CrystalSky High Brightness Monitor Free Shipping Classifieds May 22, 2018
CrystalSky Backup CrystalSky Monitors May 19, 2018