Controller battery

Mine lasts a long time, I don't know for sure because I have never tested it or anything, but I can fly at least 15-20 full batteries before I even need to think about recharging the RC

Mine lasts a long time, I don't know for sure because I have never tested it or anything, but I can fly at least 15-20 full batteries before I even need to think about recharging the RC

Would you recommend the plus model? Is the extra money worth it? Just trying to work out how much better it is vs using my galaxy tablet and phone.

Reactions: HighTechPauper

Thank you. I am new to this and thought that the percentage I see on the screen is for the controller, as opposed to the drone’s battery.

Would you recommend the plus model? Is the extra money worth it? Just trying to work out how much better it is vs using my galaxy tablet and phone.

The +’s screen in much smaller than that of a tablet. It’s almost identical to a phone. But it’s nice and bright, and you have one less cable and device to worry about. I’m happy with my decision to buy that over the regular Pro.

For me the plus has worked well, and I like not having any extra cables to hook things up, and for me there seems to be some stability having the dedicated device. Having said that, the Android is far behind the iOS app I think, you can't run third party apps (like Litchi etc), and it is $300 extra for a device that has no other purpose in life. In hindsight I probably would have gotten the non plus version, but that ship has sailed.

I have both controllers and when I'm not utilizing a third party app for mapping, I always relink the + controller and use that as it is faster on startup, brighter, and appears to have less lag than my other controller while utilizing my android phone.

So I am big fan of the PRO PLUS controller.