Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

change Tx output

Discussion in 'Phantom 1 Help' started by flyerfolife, Dec 27, 2013.

  1. flyerfolife

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    after two days of software problems with my new phantom, I finally got to fly it for the first time. everything is how it should be, except on the right joystick, when I bring it down, the phantom goes forward, and when I bring it up, it goes backwards. I have trolled a bunch of fourms and I am not sure if I am not using the right terminology, but I can't find anything that can help me out. do I have to take the controller apart and switch some wires around or is it a software problem? I want to have the default setting so I don't get used to flying a "different way". I have loaded default parameters and done compass calibration, in my software assistant is says there is an upgrade, but the upgrade version is the same as my current version. nothing changes after the upgrade. thanks in advance for any help. :mrgreen:
     
  2. OI Photography

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5,542
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Clarksville, TN
    In the NAZA assistant software, click the "Basic" button, then the "RC" tab. The 2nd slider of the 4 on the left should be "E" (Elevator). To the right of that slider is a button that says "REV" or "NORMAL"..click it to reverse the stick input of that channel.
     
  3. flyerfolife

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you I will check and try it out
     
  4. flyerfolife

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    so in the basic>RC the four sliders should go A, E, T and R?
     
  5. OI Photography

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5,542
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Clarksville, TN
Loading...
Similar Threads - change output Forum Date
How to change 720p and 1080 output? - Help pls DJI Lightbridge Sep 6, 2014
P3S - Can't change max distance to over 500m? General Discussion Saturday at 3:48 AM
After being cleared, flight restrictions return with power up (battery change) Pro/Adv Discussion Aug 12, 2017
P3S view/change channels Standard/4k Discussion Aug 11, 2017
Why Change to ATTI after RTH Standard/4k Discussion Aug 10, 2017