Aircraft disconnected and won’t reconnect

Reaction score
I’m very new to this and am thinking this is a really stupid question

I have a P3 SE and have flown it 8 times - not far, max 100m at 30m height with clear line of sight

Each flight has ended by “aircraft disconnected” showing on go app and each time it has RTH safely

Is there a way I can reconnect during flight?

Am I doing something wrong?

Or is the drone faulty?

I’m aware of keeping the antenna parallel to the drone so I don’t think it’s a signal issue

It’s very frustrating!!!

I use either an iPhone 6s or iPad Air

Not really. The RC doesn't have a handle... most people grip it on the sides and move the stick controls with their thumbs.

Anyway, I think you'll have better success if you bend the stick antenna 90 degrees so that it's vertical. Then aim the controller carefully. See if your range improves.

Good luck.

Paul, did you try it on different locations? And are you flying in the USA (FCC) or somewhere else (CE).

For me it sounds that you have a broken antenna (inside the RC). Try it on different locations and if it repeats (always after 100 meters) then it could be a hardware error (in the RC).

Your use of parallel to the drone was ambiguous. The radio signal is emitted along the vertical axis of the antenna. If you are pointing the top end or tip of the antenna at the drone, like they are a flashlight for example, it is the least effective or least emissive. As MTD mentioned, keep them vertical like a flagpole.

Sorry I think I meant to say the handle bar (chrome metal bit)

So the antenna should be at right angles to this and I need to ensure I’m not pointing the tip of the antenna at the flying drone?

Thanks for your help

Attachments

• 6EB581C4-434A-46FF-A419-6ED871C308B1.jpeg
    6EB581C4-434A-46FF-A419-6ED871C308B1.jpeg
    617 KB · Views: 470
I’m flying in Scotland, UK