2 Quick Questions

Reaction score
Hello, new to forum, hope I am posting in correct thread. My P3P should arrive tomorrow so I am studying up on things as I wait. Here are two things I can't figure out

1. if you go to the app and push the symbol in the top right to gain access to general info, then go to camera under Gimbal Param Settings the first item is Gimbal Mode. There are two choices FPV and Follow. For the love of God I have tried every search imaginable and can't find anything about these. What do they do and what is the difference between them; and
2. As I am just new to this forum I thought I would do a search for this information here but can't seem to find the search button that would allow me to try and find any earlier posts about this.

Any help you can give me would be appreciated.

FPV locks the camera forward. follow allows the camera to move slightly left and right, same direction of the Phantom as it spins. It does not move much though.

Waiting on your second question.

Maybe the second question was regarding where to find the search feature???...

Look for the 'Magnifying glass' in the upper right hand corner.

Maybe the second question was regarding where to find the search feature???...

Look for the 'Magnifying glass' in the upper right hand corner.
OK, so now I feel dumb!! Things are always easy when you know what you are doing. Thanks, I knew it had to be obvious.

FPV locks the camera forward. follow allows the camera to move slightly left and right, same direction of the Phantom as it spins. It does not move much though.

Waiting on your second question.
I guess this is something I need to experiment with when the Phantom arrives, however .....