What deliverables are you giving your client?

Reaction score
I've been a surveyor for about 15 years now and over the last year I've been doing aerial surveys with a p4p and photoscan. My deliverables include:

An .las point cloud
Georeferanced orthophoto
A flythrough with my model inserted into Google Earth
And a photoscan error report

I'm interested in hearing if anyone is giving their client anything different?

Definitely the Georeferenced Orthomosaic, since that is the product I mostly promote. Then depending on their needs, sometimes I'll provide the Pix4D project files along with the original images. Also contour files in .dwg or .shp format, which have been produced from a very clean point cloud. And often the .kml files for GoogleEarth (which I think are useful for planning ground survey activities). I am experimenting with Pix4D's cloud and sharing app, to see if it would be useful. And of course I will gladly provide the Quality Report if the client is interested in it.

Do you know what software your clients are using to make use of the LAS file and are they using it effectively? Also, your "flythrough" in GoogleEarth, is it the 3D model, or just the orthomosaic?

Definitely the Georeferenced Orthomosaic, since that is the product I mostly promote. Then depending on their needs, sometimes I'll provide the Pix4D project files along with the original images. Also contour files in .dwg or .shp format, which have been produced from a very clean point cloud. And often the .kml files for GoogleEarth (which I think are useful for planning ground survey activities). I am experimenting with Pix4D's cloud and sharing app, to see if it would be useful. And of course I will gladly provide the Quality Report if the client is interested in it.

Do you know what software your clients are using to make use of the LAS file and are they using it effectively? Also, your "flythrough" in GoogleEarth, is it the 3D model, or just the orthomosaic?