Phantom 4 Camera Footage Jerky?

Reaction score
Hello every one, My name's Tony and I'm very new to flying RC aircraft. I have a question that I hope an experienced pilot may be able to answer for me.

After purchasing my brand new Phantom 4 I was very excited and giddy when it arrived. I had heard, watched and read so much about it, I could hardly wait to get it airborne.

I did loads of you tubing and googling before I attempted to fly for the first time. In fact I'd had it about 4 weeks before I even unboxed it but when I did I was a bit giddy and now I'm hoping that someone can help.

I got everything ready. Battery fully charged, RC fully charged, DJI account opened, new iPad 4 mini with cellular, etc etc.

Now I went and switched on the drone and the camera went through it's calibration procedure. However I'd forgotten it was going to do this and stupidly I hadn't at this point removed the gimbal clamp so the camera couldn't move around to calibrate.

Fearing the worst, I have since taken it out and flown it in beginner mode and recorded a few minutes of footage. Now, when watching it back the video is playing back with jerky movements instead of a nice smooth pan.

Hard to explain but basically if you for example are using MS word and you hold down the space bar and watch the cursor you will see that it's movement along the line isn't a smooth line from left to right it's kinda doing tiny tiny bunny hops along. Well this is what my videos look like in play back.