Not a DJI Question but Hoping Someone Can Answer

Reaction score
I have a Hubsan H107C drone. I posted a shot of it over a year ago when I landed it in my wife's hair and she was such a good sport. I graduated to the DJI 4 but still fly the Hubsan in my basement. So here's my question. I bought 5 new batteries, charged them and loaded one into the H107. Within 15 seconds the low battery lights on the drone were flashing. This has happened with different batteries. Any thoughts on what might be happening? Is the drone too old and sensing low batteries when they are not? Look forward to your insights. Thanks in advance.

You might join our sister site and ask in that section.

You could just have purchased a couple of bad batteries. It happens. Do all of the new batteries do this? Does the original? It all including the original do this, then I would lean to the drone having had a good life and now time to retire it into your trophy case. If only some, don't purchase batteries from whomever you bought those 5.

I have a Hubsan H107C drone. I posted a shot of it over a year ago when I landed it in my wife's hair and she was such a good sport. I graduated to the DJI 4 but still fly the Hubsan in my basement. So here's my question. I bought 5 new batteries, charged them and loaded one into the H107. Within 15 seconds the low battery lights on the drone were flashing. This has happened with different batteries. Any thoughts on what might be happening? Is the drone too old and sensing low batteries when they are not? Look forward to your insights. Thanks in advance.
I believe that the Hubsan H107C uses 1S 3.7v batteries doesn't it? Although I can't be sure of the low-battery warning cause in your case, unfortunately there are far too many poorly manufactured 1S batteries around and also many 1S batteries which have been poorly stored by sellers before sale.