Northern Colorado/Rocky Mountain flights

Reaction score
I'm looking to put together flights through the Rocky Mountains/Roosevelt National Forest/Pawnee National Grasslands. I live in the Loveland/Fort Collins area, within 30 miles of Rocky Mountain National Park. Obviously park flights are banned, but there's still thousands of rugged square miles to cover.

I'm new with a Phantom, but experienced at putting together group functions & generally a nice guy. Fun is pretty much guaranteed. Drop me line if you're interested.

Howdy,
A big welcome to the forum. It's a wild and crazy place to hang out.
Which Phantom are you flying?

I'm interested. I'm up by Casper, WY. I'm flying a FC40 and having a ball at it.

When are you thinking? We just missed our Mid-Winter Spring weather. Bummer, it's 3 degrees now and the forecast doesn't show anything above 43 for the next week. I'm really busy right now on the ranch anyway.

Costello

Pleasure to meet ya! I just bought a Vision 2+. Wow, I'm impressed so far, but only have 4 flights down. I'm being obviously extra cautious as I am new to drones as well. However, I tried to be smart first. I bought a Syma X5C as my trainer, and surely annoyed the wife buzzing around the house. I'd practice landing on the washing machine/ flying from room to room/etc, to get control down. Now I want to unleash this DJI beast. :)

Up around Estes Park there are some great spots, with views of the Rockies that are amazing and still well outside RMNP boundaries. I know of one road that has a twisty, winding & steep descent that should look amazing if we launch from the top, and head down - photos & video. I'm also thinking of Colorado Ghost Towns by air, but those are more towards the central Rockies.