Newbie - Just got a Phantom 3SE for Christmas - beeping motor right out of the box...

Reaction score
Greetings everyone. Complete newbie here. Dave from Georgia.
Got a brand new Phantom 3SE from the wife for Christmas.
Went through the quick start guide. As soon as I turned on the drone and controller got a beeping motor. Finished wifi setup, registering, etc. Beep, beep, beep....
Any suggestions?

Sincerely, Dave.

Went through the quick start guide.
The quick start guide is useless. You need to read the entire full manual from start to finish at least 3 times before any flight attempts. See the link below. Welcome Aboard. Also, be sure and register with the FAA if you have not already.

PHANTOM 3 SE MANUAL

Thanks for the fast reply Fly Dawg. And thanks for the manual link. Sure would be nice if they included that in the box...
I've been reading, reading, reading. Registering is on the list. Got the wife getting a faster microSD card now. The one I found in the junk drawer has a too low transmission rate.
Thanks again.
Sincerely, Dave.

Sure would be nice if they included that in the box...
True. If you have any questions at all and can't find you answer with a search, just ask. You will find more than you ever thought possible around here.

Reactions: 3putts and sarniac
Updated the firmware. Installed a new sandisk extreme card.
The one motor beeping continues - prop twitching all the time...
I've spent too much time trying to figure this out already. Think I'll just return it.
Very disheartening to have this right out of the box.
Sincerely, Dave.

The one motor beeping continues - prop twitching all the time...
Its not the motors that beep. Do you see any notifications on the app of issues? It could be a bad ESC, but I would think you would see an error of some sort. Did you try to start the motors with the props off?

Think I'll just return it.