Filming a golf course ... suggestions welcome/wanted.

Reaction score
I have the opportunity to mess around on a local golf course tomorrow. I have the polar pro filter kit so going to experiment with those. I have 3 batteries, and a portable charging station setup (deep cycle battery with inverter to charge batteries on the move in a golf cart).

I have also purchased the litchi app. Just wondering what I should try first for best hole flyby aerial results.

Wondering if flying manually to mark waypoints first to map the path would yield the best results. I could then go back to each hole and record "for real" when lighting etc. is best. Would I use DJI Go App or Litchi?

Would it be best to use the tap and fly..just put drone up and have it fly to where I tap and keep tapping until I get to green. Lower it and do an orbit on the flag to capture the green.

I am a rookie and only flown it once in a farmers field to test it out. Used follow me mode to track my kids while they ran. Took it up and panned 360 just to see. I have purchased a $60 syma quad to practice flying too. What should I be practicing to get the best/smoothest video?

Any advice/suggestions would be welcome, and I can test/experiment tomorrow. Looking forward to it, but nervous at the same time. There will not be golfers on the course as it is closed for maintenance so that is not a worry. Will be workers on course though, but looking to mostly practice, plan, and figure out the best approach.

Also want to take it up and get some still shots of entire course etc. too.

ANY and all advice, suggestions, comments welcome. Nervous, anxious, and excited at the same time!

Thanks In Advance,

J