FAA Sued

Reaction score
Information from private meetings to surveillance

The FAA holding secret meetings hidden from the public? Shocking. My P4P already broadcasts its identity. Why isn’t that enough?

Reactions: MTO
check out Alien Drones on you tube, he always talks directly to the FAA and gets the real scoop!

This seems more like a publicity stunt than anything, the 'lawsuit' is simply asking a court to review the final rule and asks for nothing else and only provides a copy of the rule itself. As they have yet to show damage, the issue of standing will be an interesting point to watch.

Secondly, and more importantly, their analysis on their 'FAA Legal Battle' webpage, in the FAQ section, is fundamentally flawed in parts that talk about FPV and visual observers, both for recreational and 107 flying.

As I'm NOT a lawyer, it is possible this is a prelude real legal action, so I will look on with interest to see what happens. But based on the information I have available at this point in time, this seems either a stunt or amateurish (particularly the analysis in the FAQ section, though, despite the flaws they do raise some interesting points). But being NOT a lawyer, I could get their case thrown out of court with what little I know if they try to defend it with the analysis in the FAQ section! Imagine what a real FAA lawyer could do...

If they ARE serious, they need to up their game!