Evolution of piloting a drone?

Reaction score
OK...I'm a Senior with no dexterity in joysticks or using them.
I am an avid Nikon photographer and a REALTOR. Thought that a drone would be a logical addition to my kit and services.
Since I received my P4 P V 2.0, I have burnt through 3 battery charges and am eager to do more flying. I've been practicing my squares, circles, figure 8's, and landings. I'm doing all this visual on Beginner mode.
I'm breaking this Drone Pilot experience down to 1/3's.
1. Learning the peculiarities of the stick and the Quadcoptor. How To fly, basically and building up confidence not to crash.
2. Learning HOW to shoot video with a drone. Camera techniques, pan shots, locations, etc.
3. Learning how to edit the footage. I'm torn between Final Cut and Premiere Pro, but will cross that steep learning curve soon.
This is one of the most difficult, frustrating, and time-intensive endeavors I have ever begun! I'm all tight and nervous and sweaty with the remote in my hand....BUT, I'm gonna' make it work.
Questions:
1. How much stick time before I take it off beginner?
2. Should I stick with visual or use my iPad Mini?
3. What 107 Pilot school do you experts recommend?
Big thanks to all for letting me join y'all! Fly cheerfully!

Reactions: Bear5oh
Fly, fly, fly and keep it simple steps. Suddenly, something 'clicks' and your pilot load reduces, you start to enjoy flying. You can think about photography at this point.
I self-taught on Heli and it felt like I'd never get the hang of it but practice makes perfect.
Enjoy yourself, follow some drone-based Instagram accounts and get inspired.

1. How much stick time before I take it off beginner?
2. Should I stick with visual or use my iPad Mini?
1. ASAP but make sure you are flying in a large open area, well away from trees and buildings.
It's hard to get into trouble when there's nothing to hit.
2. A combination