Brand New Phantom 3 Advanced

Reaction score
Hi Everyone,
I am new to the DJI Phantom 3 Advanced Drone I just got it the other day, I do own a different Make by a different company, but this one is completely new to me. Ok here is what happened, I updated the firmware on the aircraft to the most recent on the DJI site, It said it was successful. I tried to connect to the DJI Go app and it shows disconnected, So I updated the DJI Go app also, So I tried to reset the link to the controller and it says Confirm Frequency Settings? I have not updated the RC firmware, when I tried it just sets there, I put the updated Bin file that I used on the aircraft after formatting the card, but the controller is not recognizing it or something. The Camera control on the remote works, it moves the camera up and down, I really wanted to fly it tomorrow but looks like that's not going to happen. The remote controller shows a green light that indicates it's connected to the drone, the back LEDs on the drone are flashing RED and yellow I guess, I'd be so grateful for any help you guy's can give me. Thanks In advance
SteveP55
OK Now I changed the Battery on the Phantom and everything's working perfectly, Any Ideas why the other Battery makes a difference ? they are both charged up the same?

Last edited:
Hi Paul,