107 test

I was a MCSAP DOT officer in PA for years...the Federal regulations aren’t pretty either (lengthy).

I hooked up with an established real estate photography agency that was looking to do aerials. I partnered with them and I only do the real estate through them so they get their cut. It’s worth it to me because otherwise it would have been hard to get my “in” with the realtor crowd.

Maybe you could do the same?
Maybe...I was more interested in having prints made, and when you mentioned selling prints I thought that was what you did for business

Reactions: PhoenixOne
Maybe...I was more interested in having prints made, and when you mentioned selling prints I thought that was what you did for business

sorry I sell digital pictures. I do however print pictures on my Epson et-7700 which does a decent job.

I just passed the 107 test today. I got a 90 on it not bad.My question is what does most pilots do ? I know everyone is not using a sectional chart.
So is LAANC the way to go? Or are there other apps. that work too
Congratulations! Hopefully going for mine soon as well!

If you can not afford the $160 dollars to be in the Drone business, then you shouldn't be in the drone business. I make $200 per house that I take pictures of for real estate agents. One house pays for my pilots license. So Hair Cutters, Plumbers, Surveyors, Pilots, all need education, license and certificates, to practice their craft, businesses need a business license. Its not infringing on any rights when the the Fed and State Gov set regulations to protect the general public from uneducated participants in a particular field.