petition for new Drone law in Canada

Mr Marc Garneau you obviously did not consult any drone operators before you wrote your ludicrous laws. You should be ashamed of yourself. You have basically shut down drone operators whether they be hobbyists, commercial and retail businesses across this wonderful and "free?" country with your bombastic misuse of authority!! It's obvious that you have no idea of the technology in todays drones. I am a professional drone operator and take real estate pictures as a business. You just put me out of work and wrecked my livelihood, perhaps you would like to share some of your fat wage to help me survive and find a new job. I've got two words for you and your idiotic rules and it's not good day!!!

I just sent the petition to all the contacts in my email account, over 1000

Last edited:
Reactions: CyberStew
Hi guys,

While I think the petition is great, I think you can be equally effective (if not moreso) if you contact the Minister directly at his office on Parliament Hill. Remember that a calm, rational argument will take you farther than an angry, pitchfork one! Also, Marc Garneau was the first Canadian in space and director of the CSA, so probably a good idea to show him some respect :). Here's his contact info:

Email: [email protected]

Parliament Hill Office:

House of Commons
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0A6
Telephone: 613-996-7267
Fax: 613-995-8632

(Mail may be sent postage-free to any Member of Parliament!)

Constituency Office:

4060 Sainte-Catherine Street West
Suite 340
Westmount, Quebec
H3Z 2Z3
Telephone: 514-283-2013
Fax: 514-283-9790

Hopefully we can open the discuss up further!!

Here is my email to the Transport Minister:

Hello Mr. Garneau,

Congratulations, I did not know that you were the first Canadian that went into space. It must have been an exhilarating experience and a memory you will always cherish.