Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Zenmuse on p3p

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by forshiggles, Mar 24, 2016.

  1. forshiggles

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2016
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    8
    Has anyone tried to install a inspire 1 zenmuse on a p3p?
     
  2. happydays

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    1,949
    Likes Received:
    726
    Location:
    Warrenpoint, Ireland
    Nope - why? If you want to do this for example to use a GoPro, then you won't have any of the telemetry or the app data. If you want to do this, you can still buy a phantom 2 package.
     
  3. forshiggles

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2016
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    8
    I was going to run the same gimbal and camera from the inspire.... It was just a thought.... Thought if someone had done it. It would be here
     
  4. ianwood

    ianwood Taco Wrangler
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    Messages:
    5,109
    Likes Received:
    2,025
    Location:
    Lost Angeles
    It hasn't been done because technically it is very hard to integrate.
     
  5. alokbhargava

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    6,523
    Likes Received:
    2,149
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    Phantom series is primarily a fully developed product and not designed for hobbyists and integrators to use as a modular product.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Zenmuse p3p Forum Date
Ditching P3P Getting Inspire 1 w Zenmuse X5 General Discussion Sep 15, 2015
Zenmuse H3-3D GoPro Hero4 facing down Zenmuse H3-3D/H4-3D GoPro Gimbal Saturday at 2:59 PM
SJCAM S7 Star with Zenmuse H3-3D gimbal Photos and Video Aug 13, 2017
what camera for Zenmuse Gimbal? Phantom 2 Vision + Help Jul 22, 2017
Shaking zenmuse gimbal (or drone) ? Zenmuse H3-3D/H4-3D GoPro Gimbal Jul 3, 2017