Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

ZENMUSE H3-3D Not initializing

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Help' started by fenji, Aug 7, 2014.

  1. fenji

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi All,

    Got an issue with my P2 that I hope you might be able to help with.

    Ive just installed the Zenmuse H3-3D, and am confident everything has been plugged in correctly. Unfortunately, the H3-3D won't initialise. It is indicating that it is charging my GoPro, and I can hear the motors buzzing when I move the zenmuse, but it won't even attempt to stabilise.

    For some random reason as well, the P2 is now not being recognised when i plug into my iMac. It was recognised a few days ago, but has now stopped being recognised and I'm wondering if it is related to the zenmuse issue.

    HELP
     
  2. fenji

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    EDIT: worked out the USB issue. Turns out my USB cable wasn't working.

    Still need help with the Zenmuse though!
     
  3. OI Photography

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5,542
    Likes Received:
    20
    Location:
    Clarksville, TN
    If you haven't already, you'll need to update firmware on the Phantom after installing the gimbal...the GCU for it is built in to the Phantom's mainboard so that updates via the usual Phantom Assistant software.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - ZENMUSE initializing Forum Date
Help!!! Problem with ph2 and Zenmuse H3 3D Zenmuse H3-3D/H4-3D GoPro Gimbal Jan 4, 2018
DJI Osmo Pro Kit (Zenmuse X5 Camera + DJI Focus Handwheel) Classifieds Oct 26, 2017
For sale: DJI Zenmuse X5 Gimbal and 4k camera with lens. Classifieds Oct 13, 2017
Zenmuse X7 Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Oct 11, 2017
DJI Unveiled A New Zenmuse X7 Camera & Carbon Fiber Built Lenses News Oct 11, 2017