Yuneec Typhoon q500 4K

Reaction score
I have been flying Phantoms for over two years, starting out on a FC 40 and then Vision+. I now have bought a Yuneec Typhoon q500 4K. The difference between the two is amazing. It is so user friendly.The Typhoon is a lot larger and a lot more sturdy and quieter. No compass dance is required unless you fly in a different hemisphere. No downloading return home among other, you can fly smart which is you do not worry about orientation, angle which you do, or return to home all controlled by single switch on controller which has a built in screen, camera a dream. Flying characteristics about the same. To top off great customer service. This is a great machine.

Hello Isle. Glad to hear you enjoy your Q500 4K. I have researched them a bit myself.
Did you know there is a Yuneec forum that is one of the sister sites? Yuneec Drone Forum :)

Reactions: dirkclod
I really want want after seeing them and reading about them! There's no way the wife will let me spend another $1300 though so I'm praying that I win the giveaway on the YuneecPilots.com forums!

I have been flying Phantoms for over two years, starting out on a FC 40 and then Vision+. I now have bought a Yuneec Typhoon q500 4K. The difference between the two is amazing. It is so user friendly.The Typhoon is a lot larger and a lot more sturdy and quieter. No compass dance is required unless you fly in a different hemisphere. No downloading return home among other, you can fly smart which is you do not worry about orientation, angle which you do, or return to home all controlled by single switch on controller which has a built in screen, camera a dream. Flying characteristics about the same. To top off great customer service. This is a great machine.