Won a phantom 2 in contest at work!

Reaction score
I won a phantom 2 at work at the end of year Christmas party.

I have zero experience, so I am not even going to try and fly it yet.

1. What is a good training drone to practice on?
2. Is this still as good drone?
3. What modifications should I make to it before I fly it?
4. This model has no camera at all, it would be nice to put one on it.

Many thanks.

I won a phantom 2 at work at the end of year Christmas party.

I have zero experience, so I am not even going to try and fly it yet.

1. What is a good training drone to practice on?
2. Is this still as good drone?
3. What modifications should I make to it before I fly it?
4. This model has no camera at all, it would be nice to put one on it.

Many thanks.

If you P2 with the new controller NDJ6 which has a flight simulator port on the backside. There also a tag on the backside which will tell which controller you have. You might like to practice with.
22in1 RC Flight Simulator USB Dongle Realflight FMS XTR VRC G7 G6-G2 Phoenix 5.0

Yes, it's still a good drone. I fly a P2 and a P3P. Previously, I had a P1.

There are a number of training videos DJI produced, as well as a number of good flight training videos on YouTube. Before I few the P1, I bought a $25 toy helicopter and learned to fly it indoors. Once I was adept at flying around my home without hitting anything, I took the P1 out for a flight. I was amazed at how much harder it was to fly the $25 toy than the P1. Since, when I've trained folks on flying a Phantom, I have them learn to fly using that same toy helicopter. They've had the same reaction once they move up to the Phantom - the Phantom is easy to fly in comparison.