Will Class 10 give better video quality?

Reaction score
Hey guys, I hope this isn't a duplicate post or something.

I've been using my Vision Plus for two months now, but still with the 4GB SanDisk Class 4 Micro SD that comes with it. If I use a Class 10 card, will it give the footage any improvement? (my focus is video quality, because photo quality is very good at all).
Also, will it take less to the "aperture" to dissapear from the Vision App while taking DNG RAW photos? It seems to take a lot to write it to the Class 4 card.

Regards,
Guido

It will make no difference in quality.
However, you should at least use minimum class 6. Mine was supplied with a class 6 4gig. I upgraded to an 16g class 10 for faster write speeds. If I recall, I had an error appear when I tried to write 1080p@30fps to a class 4. I dropped the resolution to 720 and it worked.

Mako79 said:
It will make no difference in quality.
However, you should at least use minimum class 6. Mine was supplied with a class 6 4gig. I upgraded to an 16g class 10 for faster write speeds. If I recall, I had an error appear when I tried to write 1080p@30fps to a class 4. I dropped the resolution to 720 and it worked.

I had no issues recording to Class 4 until now. Only tried the 1080p 30fps quality, though.
And if I have no problems, why should I upgrade to Class 6, then?

You didn't mention having an issue in your original post, you asked if a faster card would improve video quality. What issue are you having?

To answer your 2nd question, faster cards are faster in both read AND write. You don't HAVE to upgrade, but many do because higher classes are more capable of keeping up w/ higher resolutions, and also faster at reading the data so you don't have to sit at your computer for an hour waiting for your data to transfer.

bbfpv said:
You didn't mention having an issue in your original post, you asked if a faster card would improve video quality. What issue are you having?