WiFi and Mobile Hotspot

Reaction score
HI there. Please bear with me as I'm a newbie. I bought my first drone, a Phantom 3 advanced and I use my Galaxy Tab E tablet with the DJIGO app as I don't own a cell phone. I can fly by sight but I can't fly with a live feed as I don't have a Wi-Fi connection once I leave the house. Would a hotspot device such as the Huawei Rocket Stick or ZTEMF970 Rocket Mobile Hotspot do the trick? Or is there a simpler solution I'm not aware of? I'm itching to get that cockpit sensation. Thanks.

You don't need an internet connection unless your doing Facebook live video. The advanced has light bridge and its much better then WiFi plus you will get a live video feed on your tablet. All you got to do is open the app at home and casch the map (basically move the map around so it is stored in the memory of the device) then when you go outside the map will be on the app and you can fly

You don't need wifi to get live feed. AC will transmit the live feed to your RC and your tablet will get it on dji go app through USB port of RC.

Sorry, I have absolutely no idea what casch the map means.
As said above "Cache" the map.
Connect your tablet to your home wifi. Open the app. Pull up the area that you are planning to fly in. This does not have anything to do with the video feed though.

You do not need the Internet to get the video feed from your AC. That is a connection between your AC, RC and then to your tablet. The Internet has nothing to do with it.

Go through the steps in the manual to connect your RC to your tablet and then to your AC. If you still aren't getting a video feed there is something wrong with the cable to your tablet or the RC to the AC.

If the internet has nothing to do with it, why is it that I have video feed inside my house but not outside? My tablet searches for a Wi-Fi connection outside and can't find one.