Why so many why's?

Reaction score
Why so many why's? Why are we reading so many posts regarding bad issues with P2V? Why are P2V's falling out of the sky? Why are there battery issues? Why do I have to risk the integrity of my controler to update its firmware? Why isn't there MAC versions of firmware updates? Why doesn't DJI time the release of its new $1300 product with ready to go tutorial videos? Why?

I have had my p2v for about month. So far no serious issues (knock on wood). Even after a misfortunate run in with a tree at about 6 ft. Still flew luke a champ. The only issue I have had is on occasion (every 3rd or 4th power up) when I throttle up to lift off it doesn't. The props are spining but its as if it isn't getting enough power to lift off. I shut down and power up again and that seems to work.

I haven't updated firmware yet because I am mac user. I have tried via Parallels / Windows 8 but also no luck. Admitably I am still new to all this so I am still learning how to fly it and getting comfortable flying higher than 100+ feet. So there isn't a huge urge to update the firmware. It flies fine for me now. But eventually I will want to update. What then?

Reading so many posts regarding p2v issues is disheartening. Can i trust my p2v? I think all this will eventually work itself out. I hope. But until then. ..I have to fly not knowing if my p2v will suddenly drop out of the sky.

As others have noted it would be interesting to see what % of people have actually had problems

Have people landed on this forum just because they are looking for answers to their problems? Vs the people who are happy and flying away.

Randerson said: