Which Gimbal ????

Reaction score
I'm sure this is ask ALOT. I am new to the hobby and really enjoying it. I bought the DJI Phantom 1.1.1 about 1 month age. I am slowly adding things as I can. I want to buy a gimbal but have to do it on a budget. Right now I am looking at two but would like some input from someone that has knowledge on this matter. The first one I am looking at is the GL-2X. It is Lite weight and looks simple. Only about 150g empty. It uses a open source software. Not sure if open source is good or bad? The other one is the X-CAM X100B+. It is a little heavier but the control board is made by X-CAM so not open source. I know there are probably much better gimbals out there but like I said I have to do it on a budget. This is a hobby for me and it all adds up fast. Any input on these two or another one around 100.00-150.00USD would be appreciated. All I'm looking for is a lite weight, easy to mount to the DJI Phantom, and that has pitch or tilt control from my Phantom controller gimbal. Thanks Will

I also picked up the Phantom FC40 a month ago. I am also looking for a Gimbal. I am looking at the DJI ZENMUSE H3-2D. It is very expensive. I am also considering less expensive alternatives. I stumbled across the GL-2X Gimbal on goodluckbuy.com. It looks like the best low cost Gimbal. I don't like being a crash test dummy and am hoping someone will try it out first. Maybe you? Let me know if you can find a review on it?

The GL-2X Gimbal looks like a new design for the Gopro 3. It is much lighter and looks like a much better design.

I still haven't ordered my gimbal. I also saw the walkera g-2d. It is even lighter but I don't know if it has manual tilt that can be controlled by the Phantom controller. Looks like no one else has used the GL-X2. As soon as I get my tax return I will order one. Looks like the GL-X2 from Goodluckbuy or Foxtech is what I will be going with. If any one has input please let me know. Thanks