Which drone for real estate?

Reaction score
Hi, I'm new to the board. I'm a real estate photographer who is interested in branching out into drone photography and video.

I was originally looking at a Phantom 4 because that appears to be what's popular, then I began to wonder if I needed all those features. I would like 4K. The collision avoidance, and return to home (whatever it's called) are attractive to me, especially since I don't have much experience with drones.

But I wonder if those things are really necessary for me. I mean, I'll be flying over a house - not miles away.

Then I saw the Autel X-Star Premium and the price is very attractive.

Any recommendations? Phantom 3 maybe? Autel?

I don't know how Autel compares, but the photo/video quality is nearly identical for the Phantom 3 Pro and Phantom 4. Either would be a good choice if you need 4K. The Phantom 4 is the only Phantom with collision avoidance, so that would be the best choice if it's a must-have.

Autel X-Star Premium takes the best pics and video would get that one plus right now get a free battery also

yep we did a comparison on other site also typhoon h was in it also autel came out ahead of them

I like the specs on that AC. I decided to add it to my fleet. Will be here early next week. Any inside info I need to know flpholt?

I haven't seen the comparison you're referring to, but I find it hard to believe that any of these quadcopters we're talking about would not be fit enough to take photos/video for real estate purposes. Even the P2V+ is able to take stunning photos.

I like the specs on that AC. I decided to add it to my fleet. Will be here early next week. Any inside info I need to know flpholt?
there is a new firmware update just came out also put in for your free battery

Hi, I'm new to the board. I'm a real estate photographer who is interested in branching out into drone photography and video.