which app for waypoints

Reaction score
Just wondering which app you guys prefer for way points missions etc..
On the phantom 4
Litchi or ultimate flight v3?

Litchi is my vote but that's because I only have used that one but it's great.

I used Litchi one time with my P4 just to try it out. I created a simple script with about 8 or 9 waypoints, a few pictures, start and stop the video. Worked fine for me. I'm a newbie, but just passed my Part 107 test so I can do aerial imaging commercially, and scripted waypoints would be a great tool for jobs where I have to come back and take the same exact pictures multiple times, such as over the course of a construction job. I really wish that DJI Go had the waypoint scripts built-in, but Litchi looks very promising. If there is a better way to go, I'd love to know what it is!

The P4 works fine with Litchi. You have to deal with the unpredictable P4 tilted horizon & occasional gimbal hiccup but that's a P4 thing not Litchi.

Wow great work that looks amazing

I'm very keen on trying out litchi

So its a pretty stright forward process getting it connected to the p4 and then navigating around the app and creating waypoints?

The P4 works fine with Litchi. You have to deal with the unpredictable P4 tilted horizon & occasional gimbal hiccup but that's a P4 thing not Litchi.

Thank you. Read the Litchi manual before you begin but it's pretty simple to figure out. Start small & do your homework on altitudes necessary to safely complete your missions. Litchi is a blast!

Wow great work that looks amazing

I'm very keen on trying out litchi

So its a pretty stright forward process getting it connected to the p4 and then navigating around the app and creating waypoints?

Reactions: WilsonFlyer