Which Antenna is better for my Fatshark Attitudes?

Reaction score
Which antenna is better for my Fatshark Attidudes...Cloverleaf 3-4 blades or a Circular Polarized Antenna. I've seen them on Ebay from $10 to $100+. I don't have a clue on which ones to buy. I have the Phantom 2 with the Zenmuse gimbal and the Fatshark Attitude goggles. Plus, there is nothing online to show you how to solder which wires together. They are all different colors.

I NEED HELP!!!!!! PLEASE!!! I'm ready to fly this thing. The Phantom 2 has 4 wires, the Fatshark Attitudes have 5 wires. The colors are all different. I know how to solder but I'm not an electrician so I really don't understand all the technical stuff.

I can't find any videos on youtube on soldering the Phantom 2 and the Fatshark Attitudes together.

Attachments

• Photo on 1-12-14 at 11.12 AM.jpg
    Photo on 1-12-14 at 11.12 AM.jpg
    226.2 KB · Views: 536
Re: Which is Antenna is better for my Fatshark Attitudes?

Red = 5v out
Black = Ground
Yellow = Video In
White = Audio Left In
Green = Audio Right In

If you have a Gopro running on a battery, just connect yellow and black to whatever connection you have on your gopro.

I don't know if I'll be much help, but; I have an FPV system, Zenmouse, and four wires going into it. The middle wire is not used. I believe one of your wires may be for a 2nd video input, OR, to enable head-tracking.
On the Phantom, 2 wires are for power, and 2 wires are for the video signal from the Go Pro.
Maybe this instruction guide from my FPV system will help;
http://image.helipal.com/helipal-ts382-rc832-manual.pdf

Here are some pictures of my FPV set-up, with the four wires coming out of the Zenmouse....

As for Antenna's; I use a Circular Polarizing Antenna that works great. But, I'm also getting the Spironet Antenna's to try out. Either one should be fine. I've gone 400 meters away, and 50 meters up from that distance, rotated 360 degree's and didn't drop signal. I also have iOSD.