What version do I have ???

Reaction score
I just picked up a P3 Professional at Best Buy
I have not opened it yet, but I think I might have got an old version.
I have seen some for sale with W323 B and GL300C on the box
Attached is a pic of the box and the sticker on the side.
I have not opened it yet, so I can still return it if necessary
What are your opinions on this.

Attachments

• djilable.jpg
    djilable.jpg
    96.4 KB · Views: 720
Does the version matter? After you open it and perform your rc and aircraft updates you will then have the most current version of the P3A...
I'm a totally rookie at this so someone fill us in if I'm wrong please :)

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app

That is one of the originals, I would take it back and have them confirm that you getting the newest version

I just picked up a P3 Professional at Best Buy
I have not opened it yet, but I think I might have got an old version.
I have seen some for sale with W323 B and GL300C on the box
Attached is a pic of the box and the sticker on the side.
I have not opened it yet, so I can still return it if necessary
What are your opinions on this.
If you are asking if this has the newer motors, it looks like it does not. The box you posted seems to have the original motors. In case you haven't seen, there have been many long and heated discussions about whether or not it matters in real life (out of lab) flying. You can make your own call on that, or just return it if you know that no matter what it will bug you. :)

I'd return it, because the non-A or B version will also have the older shell, which was prone to cracks and had smaller vents.

Are there any advantages to the older version ??
I'd return it, because the non-A or B version will also have the older shell, which was prone to cracks and had smaller vents.
Yup get a newer one.