Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

What is the best way to setup and test RTH?

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by Matthewd5, Nov 27, 2015.

  1. Matthewd5

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2015
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    6
    I am sure the answer is on here, but I couldn't find a detailed explanation...

    Thank you

    Matthew
     
  2. MightyY

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2015
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    9
    The only things I can think of to ensure RTH works properly is to make sure you set the RTH height higher than any possible obstacles in the area and make sure you have a good GPS lock so the home point gets set correctly.

    To test, just take off, fly out a comfortable distance, then hit the RTH button in the app and see if it works.
     
  3. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    25,621
    Likes Received:
    7,773
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    Also, make sure you fly at least 66 ft (20m) from the home point. Otherwise, your Phantom will land at its current location.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - best setup test Forum Date
Best setup for taking close up roof inspection pictures General Discussion Jul 12, 2017
Best setup for antenna DJI Lightbridge Feb 12, 2017
Best setup options for smooth gimbal movements Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Feb 1, 2017
Whats Your Best P2V+ Setup for Android? Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion Sep 21, 2016
Best DIY Landing Gear Setup Phantom 2 Mods Feb 17, 2016