What is the best software

Reaction score
I'm looking for advice on the best software for editing pics/video from the P4 so I can give/ sell to clients. And what equipment I need like computer, monitor and any thing more I may need. I'm a newb but I have 3-4K to spend. I also have a computer guru that will help me with the setup. Tks in advance [emoji106][emoji89]

Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app

You'll get differing opinions. I was a PC guy all my life (programmer) but got tired of having to upgrade my system every couple of years and having to wrestle with my kid's PCs / laptops being slow and locking up after two years. Additionally, operating updates would cause issues and always cost a few hundred dollars, never mind all the software you had to buy. So I switched to the Mac platform a decade ago and couldn't be happier. The initial system will cost you more, but it will last for YEARS. I've had my MacBook Pro for since 2011 and it runs as good and fast as the day I bought it. Never had one issue. I did upgrade the memory and HD, but that's it. And in terms of the operating system(s) and their updates / upgrades - they're always free! Software? Usually free or a minimal cost. Long-term, I've saved thousands, and have been headache free. If you're in the market to buy, I would wait another month or two and look at purchasing the new line of MacBook Pros that will be out. They will feature the latest chip-set technology from Intel (Kaby Lake). For editing, I use Final Cut Pro from Apple, which is a professional but affordable editing suite. It's also easy to learn. Your Mac OS comes with iMovie (free) which for most people is all they need to make polished pro videos and it will also teach you how to edit. Good luck.

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots