Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

What is FCC mode?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Ozzyguy, Mar 4, 2014.

  1. Ozzyguy

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2013
    Messages:
    811
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Townsville,Australia.
    ^ says it all really. I own a version 1.1.1 so don't think I can select it
     
  2. BruceTS

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2013
    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Granada Hills CA
    In the USA, it's meant to be used to hide your craft from the feds detecting it..... :lol: :roll:
     
  3. Big Ben

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2014
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    1
    The 5.8GHz Tx of the P2V and the FC40 can be set to comply with European (CE) regulations (25mW Tx power) or US (FCC) regulations. (125mW Tx power).
     
  4. Ozzyguy

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2013
    Messages:
    811
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Townsville,Australia.
    Fully
    Concealed
    Control hey?:) seriously what does it do?
     
  5. Ozzyguy

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2013
    Messages:
    811
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Townsville,Australia.
    Oh sorry Ben I posted while you posted that reply. Thanks for the answer
     
  6. BruceTS

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2013
    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Granada Hills CA
    Dang nobody likes to have a bit of fun and just had to post the real answer!!!
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - FCC mode Forum Date
Switch to FCC mode in Europe, and fly miles instead of just 300 meters with P3SE Phantom SE Dec 21, 2017
P3 SE - solution to switching between FCC and CE mode, I used both, and it works for sure! Phantom SE Nov 29, 2017
Phantom 4 PRO: force FCC mode Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Sep 19, 2017
Mavid Dji.configs FCC mode working with P4P? Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Aug 3, 2017
CE to FCC mode? Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Jan 22, 2017