What Display/Monitor

Reaction score
Hi All
Sorry if this has been asked before but im new to this, I have this week recived my first drone a DJI 3 standard and was wondering what you guys feel is the best monitor to use thats not silly money.

I have a Samsung Tab 3 7inch running on Android 4.4.2 which was hoping to use but the video seems to have a big lag on it, i updated all the firmware/software on the Phantom then took it into my garden and hand held it just moving it around and the video is quite bad, i them tested it my my Samsung S6 phone and it was loads better but i do not realy want to run it on my phone, i would rather have a device that i will dedicate to my phantom i also want somthing with a resonable size screen.

Would appricate your advise, Alan

You can find a list of commonly used devices here.

i just bought a nvidia shield k1 from BH camera.
this is an 8 inch tablet that is on the DJI compatable list.

PhantomHelp
My device is on that list and its crap which is why im asking other pilots what they would recomend.

Alan

Hi Still trying to find out what display/monitor to buy, can anyone tell me if it needs be Celluler or not, or if there is any advantage/diadvantage between WIFI and WIFI/Celluler.

Thanks Alan

Hi Still trying to find out what display/monitor to buy, can anyone tell me if it needs be Celluler or not, or if there is any advantage/diadvantage between WIFI and WIFI/Celluler.

Thanks Alan
Does not need to be cellular because you can cache the map of your flying location using wifi at your house. Only caveat is if you want to go the Apple route, the device needs to be cellular in order to include the GPS chip (which is really only necessary if you want to use follow-me mode), but you don't need a data plan.

Yes - and also I understand the GPS is better on your device if you also have a data plan because in addition to the GPS, the towers can triangulate you too, which gives you a tighter location. I read that somewhere.