Waypoints and event triggers

Reaction score
Hello,

I'm new in this world and I have been looking for some particular info. But there are some points I still have doubts.
I would like to use a drone for a personal project and the doubts I have are the following:

1. Every 30 minutes take a pre-established tour in a delimited area. This as far as I understand is done using waypoints? Is that right?
2. Allow drone respond to events. That is, for example, a trigger of a particular event jumps and drone goes to the coordinate that triggers event send?
For example, in a particular delimited area we would like to put some sensors, and if any sensor triggere an alarm send the drone to that coordinate. Is this possible?
3. Battery , I have seen some bases to recharge the drone automatically as dronebox, but it seems very expensive. Is there something more accessible that fulfills the function of recharging the drone in a specific place without the need to intervene a human?
4. It is possible to do streaming all time even if the waypoint are further the range?

Thanks in advance.

regards
Valentina

Interesting mix of questions. Must be an interesting project. Well, #1 is certainly doable, program the mission and just repeat as needed. Probably need at least 3 batteries with 2 charging while you fly the other. #4 - you only get streaming video when in range of the video link. Video link often falls off before control link. Just how far depends on local conditions. For #2 you would have to do some serious hacking of the RC and software to get that to work with out an operator in the loop.