Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Want a backup P3, but without controller.

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by SFAforester, Jun 18, 2016.

  1. SFAforester

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    I want to get a P3 advanced (w/o controller) and use it as my backup. But my original drone is a Professional but I want to use that controller for both. Will that be a problem?
     
  2. mnewxcv

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2016
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    66
    advanced and pro can use same controller. You will just have to bind the controller to the drone whenever you switch.
     
  3. alokbhargava

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    6,412
    Likes Received:
    2,108
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    No, you will not face any problem.
     
  4. SFAforester

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks guys.
     
  5. Mako79

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Messages:
    3,513
    Likes Received:
    614
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    How much is body only?
    How much is P3A complete?
    Do the maths and see if it worth it just for body only.
     
    SFAforester likes this.
Loading...
Similar Threads - backup without controller Forum Date
New app for backup/management of drone video News Jun 27, 2017
DJI GO is hogging my iCloud backup storage Control (Go, Litchi, etc..) Jan 13, 2017
If you're traveling to shoot footage, for work, to multiple countries, do you bring a backup drone? General Discussion Jan 12, 2017
Balloon backup for flights over people? General Discussion Nov 18, 2016
Using either Android or iPad as Backup for GO App Pro/Adv Discussion Aug 20, 2016