Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Walkera g-2d gimbal

Discussion in 'Phantom 1 Discussion' started by Phantom12014, Feb 25, 2015.

  1. Phantom12014

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    17
    I recently had installed a walkera 2d gimbal on my phantom and it is sweet it's cheap and works awesome...my question is on the controller next to roll and pitch inputs says aux with a 3pin place to plug something in...what is that for? Just curious
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Joesrevolution

    Joined:
    May 14, 2014
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    18
    Location:
    Devon
    Re: Walkera g-2d gimbal

    Couldn't satvim afraid. Maybe it's an aux power like you get of a phantom main board or perhaps that is how you update the firmware. Regardless of which you don't need to use it if you have a phantom.
     
  3. harmudge

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2015
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    2
    Re: Walkera g-2d gimbal

    I have the same gimbal and I think it's only for use if you are using the Walkera drone.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Walkera gimbal Forum Date
Walkera 2d Gimbal issues - shocker Phantom FC40 Discussion Mar 4, 2017
Walkera gimbal Up-Dwn level holding problem - PLEASE HELP! Phantom 2 Help Jan 7, 2017
*****SOLD***** F/S F450 with Naza, Walkera Gimbal, and Turnigy TGY-i10 Classifieds Dec 30, 2016
Walkera 2-D Gimbal - Almost working? Tilting to one side Phantom 1 Help Jun 2, 2016
Walkera G-2D gimbal breakdown? General Discussion Feb 16, 2016