Vision 2+ Upgrade v3.08 and it won't take off

Reaction score
Help - I have been using the Phantom Vision 2+ with no issues for the last 3 months. I did the firmware upgrade this morning to 3.08 and I cant get it to fly. Everything seems to be fine - motors start - full connectivity - compass calibration etc., but as soon as I try to "take off" it is like the motors arent strong enough to fly. Left joy stick controls seem to be fine, but right control stick wont elivate the quad copter. Anyone had this problem? If not, does anyone know how to revert back to the previous firmware? Thanks in advance for your help!

Before upgrading was your rc programmed in mode 1 or mode 2? Has that changed after upgrading? I am asking this because in the default, it fleis in mde to with trottle in left stich, while in you post you mention the right stick is for elevation (=trottle funtion) in your configuration. So the question is do you possible have you sticks / mode 1 en 2 mixed up?

Thanks for the quick responses! It did just need calibration so all good now. Happy Thanksgiving all and thanks again yawnalot29

Thank you for this post. I had a similar issue after updating where no matter what stick combo in NAZAM I couldn't get the props to turn on. It turned out that the controller wasn't calibrated correctly. After updating the firmware again and recal, and setting the rest to default I am back in business.

After upgrading to 3.08 the motors on my bird would not turn on. When I conected to Phantom Assistent yesterday morning and going through all of the tabs, something uploaded without me telling it to. I calabrated everything And stepped outside. It took off, no issues. I learned yesterday on the dji form that they added new firmware software yesterday.

luckydog125 said: