Video feed constantly lags out 640x480 30 fps

Reaction score
I just bought A Vision +. and took it for its madien flight and I can't fly it at 640x480 30fps without it laging out durinmythe flight. I dumb it down to 320x240 30 fps and it works alot better but this is not a problem that I encounter on my regular Vision at all. Could this be caused by upgrading to 3.12? Cause I am no expert but the video signal should be the same bandwidth on both drones why cant I run 640 x 480 on my plus?

First 640x480 at 30 fps never worked for me
I had to go ( 640x480 ( 15fps )

This happened to me once, a while back.
I ended up ( uninstalling ) my app, and then reinstalling
It back. On my iPhone 4s. Also check your memory level on
Phone, if it is mostly or all used up it will slow your phone/tablet
Down, causing delay FPV! I would delete any unused or unwanted
Apps, video from device to free up some space, then turn phone off
Completely, then reboot it to clear it out.

Give it a shot, to see if it is fixed? I would try the 640x48015fps might work!

Let us know?

Take care, Fly safe!
J Dot

Hello,
That is weird? It is most likely a ( device issue ) phone/tablet!
But, not sure what is happening?
Do you happen to have any other device, you could temporarily
Setup to see if it occurs there as well? This would help figure out
Phone issue, or wi-fi problem?

I believe there is a place to downgrade your bird back to older firmware,
But I do not know how to do it. I will ask and search how to downgrade for you
And get back to you on it.

My next step would be try device #2, this will
Let us know more about what we are dealing with!
Can you borrow a friends device for this experiment?

J Dot

I think the location plays a big part of it and how much wifi traffic is in the area.

I can get 350meters plus at 640 at 30 fps in some locations other locations i have to go down to 320 at 15fps.