Video editting like pictues?

Reaction score
Hi Pilots ;)

Im kinda noob here on what good video shooting is, i have watched tons of youtube videos of how to set video settings, but one thing i do not know is that are you editting the video "quality" like a you do on a normal still picture ?

If Yes how and with what programs, i have tried to use lightroom to "try" editting pictures, but i still find it really hard :O)

Kind regards Nicolai

You can if you wish.
Lower end ones allow splicing and correcting contrast, brightness, etc. but no color grading. Others allow color grading, splicing and special effects such as muzzle blast, smoke and animation.

Windows has Premiere, Davinci Resolve, Hit film etc.
Mac has Davinci, Imovie etc.

Generally in video you wish to apply adjustments to all frames but you can pic and chose individual frames.

Last edited:
You can if you wish.
Lower end ones allow splicing and correcting contrast, brightness, etc. but no color grading. Others allow color grading, splicing and special effects such as muzzle blast, smoke and animation.

Windows has Premiere, Davinci Resolve, Hit film etc.
Mac has Davinci, Imovie etc.

Generally in video you wish to apply adjustments to all frames but you can pic and chose individual frames.

Hmm okay, it dosent sound easy at all :D
Is there any known shortcuts for great videos without to much knowledge with editting programs :)?

It is actually pretty easy.
For iOS iMovie is quick and easy.
For PC Windows movie maker.

On most all editing programs, you just import, open, indicate where you want to snip/spice and then pick what you wish to apply to either a frame or the total clip, apply that and save. Then post it to wherever you wish....

So you are already semi-comfortable editing .dng raw files with Lightroom etc? Great!

Video editing is another thing. I'm still learning. I use Final Cut Pro but I guess DaVinci Resolve and Premiere are OK, too.

With DJI I currently use this setup: