Video Editing

Reaction score
Just had my first 2 flights tonight. Very cool. I am a realtor and will be making videos of my listings. What is the easiest software to use to make a good quality video with sound and narriative text...?

Adobe Premier is one of the best, although not the easiest. You can go to the website and take the tutorial to see if it fits your needs.

Not a Realtor, but if I was, I would use Pinnacle Studio for iPad! Take you photos, use Apples Camera Connect Kit to add the Phantom video clips, edit the final video and add some music to finish the task, upload the final product all while still at the property. No PC, no WOOPS I need another shot, no need to find time at home or at the office to get a final video. No question. iPad with data plan/P2V+/CCK.....start to finish all done!

RedRyderMedia said:
Not a Realtor, but if I was, I would use Pinnacle Studio for iPad! Take you photos, use Apples Camera Connect Kit to add the Phantom video clips, edit the final video and add some music to finish the task, upload the final product all while still at the property. No PC, no WOOPS I need another shot, no need to find time at home or at the office to get a final video. No question. iPad with data plan/P2V+/CCK.....start to finish all done!

I hate Apple, I am all Samsung, Nexus 10 Tablet and Galaxy S5 phone....

Adobe Premiere is probably the gold standard for video editing on the desktop (or fast laptop). I'm already salivating at the idea of editing 4K footage on it with the GoPro HERO 4! Also, Photoshop and Premiere have the correct lens profile to fix the barrel distortion seen in Phantom Vision+ video files. :mrgreen:

Learn how to download files using BitTorrent and you can get Adobe Premiere for FREE. Still baffles me why people pay $600 when you can get it free using a torrent file. I downloaded the entire Adobe CS6 Master Collection from KickAssTorrents.com. Sure beats paying over $2,500 for that awesome bundle. :p

MadMitch88 said: