video editing software

Reaction score
ok so ive made my first few videos and im quite happy with them, however ive only just used gopro studio and its quite limited, im looking to move on to something better but with not too much of a learning curve, i tried premiere pro trial, but found it quite complex, would sony vegas pro be any easier. Effects im intereted in are 3d text in video, and twixter plugin, proffesional intros etc, any advice would be appreciated, cheers

Gonna jump in on this thread, because I have the same questions. I've done a few in iMovie. (Mac man myself.) It's fairly easy and intuitive. But I get the sense there is a lot more out there. Was thinking of Premiere next.

There are a couple threads out there on this but here is a newer one.

viewtopic.php?f=7&t=5824

Kinda depends on your level of comfort and experience and wether or not you use a mac or a pc.

Me personally I use a Mac. I am not a pro. I like I movie for 90% of the stuff I do. I am playing with trials in Premier and After Effects but there is a stout learning curve for a newb like me. I also hear that Premier Elements is a good way to go and is only about $50 and includes stabilization which is nice (so does iMove).

Just my 2 cents.

James

ghinson said:
Gonna jump in on this thread, because I have the same questions. I've done a few in iMovie. (Mac man myself.) It's fairly easy and intuitive. But I get the sense there is a lot more out there. Was thinking of Premiere next.

Well if your using a Mac do yourself a favour and go for Final Cut ProX. Its built for your system and works great.

Agree with shrimp farmer!

By the way, your shots look tight. Edits look with what you had. Simple but effective. I like your use of multiple types of footage in the first one too, nice time-lapse.