Very choppy skipping video

Reaction score
3 day newbie here w a pro. Minimum video experience. My video is clear but continuously skipping. Doesn't cut out, just not a smooth recording or anything close to it. Is this a setting issue or something more serious w the camera. Can supply video from my card if necessary. PS. This is this way w the card in my Mac

3 day newbie here w a pro. Minimum video experience. My video is clear but continuously skipping. Doesn't cut out, just not a smooth recording or anything close to it. Is this a setting issue or something more serious w the camera. Can supply video from my card if necessary. PS. This is this way w the card in my Mac
Post the specs or the Mac and what App your are viewing the video with. A lot of the issues regarding skipping video in a result of trying to play 4k video on computers with drives, video cards and memory that will not handle and process the data efficiently. Cheers and welcome to the forum:)

Thanks. The sD card w the machine but I will check the specs along w my Mac that is 2-3 yrs old now. Both may be part of the issue. Short on time at the moment but will a bit late. Thanks

Okay. Fellows I updated my sd disc to a Sandisk extreme plus 32 gb and took
A test drive. I got the same skipping issue I was having before . I'm playing this on the QuickTime software on my Mac which has these specs
ImageUploadedByPhantomPilots - DJI Phantom Forum1442884348.165790.jpg

Your help is appreciated

Okay. Fellows I updated my sd disc to a Sandisk extreme plus 32 gb and took
A test drive. I got the same skipping issue I was having before . I'm playing this on the QuickTime software on my Mac which has these specs
View attachment 31440

Your help is appreciated
I'm not a Mac expert, but based on the processor and Memory of system and video card I'd say you're underpowered for working with 4k

So do you know someone with a different computer? Do you have a TV you can plug an adapter into and stick the stick in it?