Vancouver: Vanier Park

Hello
What settings are you using for encoding? Your bitrate looks very low. I upload H264 2.7k 30fps 50mbs.

Hello
What settings are you using for encoding? Your bitrate looks very low. I upload H264 2.7k 30fps 50mbs.
I'm totally new at this...where are the settings for encoding? And how would I make them higher?
I create the video with iMovie using clips saved on my iphone then I upload the finished movie to YouTube.

Iphone? Oh, are you not using the raw footage from the drones camera SD card?

In that case ive no idea with imovie, i use adobe premiere. @ 2.7k the raw bitrate is 40mb/s i think, so ideally you want to encode to a figure above that. However, it will take a lot of time to process, the file sizes will be huge, and the uploading time long. None of these are ideal when using a phone.

At the end of the day, It all depends what your goal is, mine is not to compromise at all on video quality, however that comes at the expensive of time.

Humm...OK, this has got me thinking...so, I may be able to borrow a PC laptop and upload directly from the SD card...then edit with MovieMaker. Extra steps but do you think it would result in much better video quality? (Bitrate, I still don't quite understand but will do some research on it...)

Humm...OK, this has got me thinking...so, I may be able to borrow a PC laptop and upload directly from the SD card...then edit with MovieMaker. Extra steps but do you think it would result in much better video quality? (Bitrate, I still don't quite understand but will do some research on it...)