Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Use Phantom 2 transmitter with Phoenix simulator?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Bennage, Feb 15, 2014.

  1. Bennage

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi All,
    I've done a substantial amount of searching to see if this is possible, but have found nothing.

    I have my shiny, new Phantom 2, but it's too wet and windy outside to play with it. Is it possible to plug the transmitter that comes with the Phantom into my PC with the USB cable and use it with Phoenix RC simulator?


    Any help is greatly appreciated.

    TIA!
     
  2. Shrimpfarmer

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2013
    Messages:
    1,012
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Sussex UK
    Not at the moment no.

    Check the simulator thread shown in my signature for other control options.
     
  3. Bennage

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Shrimpfarmer,
    Thanks very much for the speedy reply. It does seem a big shame that we've got this funky little stock controller with a USB port on it and it can't be used as a USB controller.

    Thanks anyway!
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Phantom transmitter Phoenix Forum Date
DJI Phantom 3 4K transmitter, props, charger, Canada shipping only Classifieds Jul 8, 2017
DJI phantom 3 4K transmitter, charger, props - Canada shipping only Classifieds Jun 25, 2017
Phantom3 fpv external video camera & transmitter Pro/Adv Discussion Mar 22, 2017
DJI Phantom 3 Adv/Pro transmitter only Classifieds Dec 26, 2016
DJI Phantom 3 Advance/Pro transmitter Classifieds Dec 17, 2016