Upgraded Radio Controller for Vision Plus

Reaction score
Hello Quad Hobbyists,I was wondering if anybody has used the new radio controller for the vision plus? New Remote has a Throttle lock: allows the Copter to desend steadily,Trainer Port: Connects the controller to the computer for fly simulation.The upgraded 5.8G remote control comes with new features, including a gimbal control dial, built-in LiPo battery, and battery level LED indicatorsThe new remote control is compatible with Phantom 2 Vision+,I am looking for some Feedback Thanks alot

This remote controller has been out for quite some time now. It's shipped with version 3 of the Vision+.

I have been using the new controller for a few months,first on the FC40, and now with my F450 . Has a great tilt wheel and the battery last a long time. I don't use the locking stick.

Reactions: robert stephens
following. not sure if I want to upgrade. Pros? aside from the obvious. Cons?
The reason I upgraded was I broke my original , the rechargeable battery and indicator is great along with the gimbal wheel.
$99.00 on Amazon

Reactions: robert stephens
It Works the Vision and the Vision Plus I have 2 of them for both quads I just named other then the tilt wheel and the Lipo battery its the same controller as my regular Vision controller. Its nice not to keep buying double A batteries but the throttle lock is annoying

Thanks for the comments,I also heard the throttle lock is annoying,tomorrow I receive my new controller,cannot wait to try it,is it possible to bind one controller to both of my quads ? I have the vision and the vision plus,I don't fly both planes at the same time but I'd like to use the new controller on each plane to use the jog wheel,is there software available to the jog wheel in the application? Thanks again guys

Throttle lock is easily disabled. Just need to open the controller and loosen the screw on it.

OK -- this may be the stoopid question of the day, so please be gentle. :eek: