Updating my Vision?

Reaction score
Hi, I would like to start by telling you how great I am at some things.............
I was a pretty good Royal Engineer in the British Army for 14 years, ran a skydiving business for many years and completed 4,500 jumps, I drive fire engines pretty well now and, I like to pride myself on, am extremely good at ironing clothes!

Now I'd like to move onto what I am not so good at....................
Following simple instructions!

My Vision had broken usb connector so it has been replaced by the dealer.....two months ago! I haven't even opened the box on the new one because of bad weather etc but now I need to fly the thing. Before I do I'm guessing that it will need some updates doing......enter the dumb fireman! ...............Guys, I have absolutely no clue whatsoever how to even start the process. Is there anyone out there who is willing to steer me through it? You would need to pretend you are talking to a three year old but if you have the patience ???
I know someone will just point me to a link which I'm sure some of you will find self explanatory, but you can't beat the human touch.
I'm a little blown away by the depth in which some of you chat about things on here and am second guessing my ability to actually own one!! I just want to fly it and take nice pics etc.

I own one DJI Vision and one Macbook pro.........if that's all I need to do this thing and anyone wants to take me trough it step by step then you'll make an idiot very happy.

Andy

First rule Andy... NEVER connect or disconnect the USB connector while there is POWER to the Vision!