Update on Garage project with model workshop using P3P

Reaction score
Some may know that I am building a large garage with an additional two floors to accommodate my extensive model hangar and workshop gear ... yes I am a prolific model builder ...

We have reached point where we are readying walls to accept the metal support beams to take second floor etc.

Building is 12.6m x 7.6m giving internal 12 x 7m for 2.5 floors ... planned lounge and bar as well on 2nd floor with the modekl workshop. Includes Laser Cutting gear and 3D printers along with bench saws, foam cutters etc.

I used my P3P to do a fly-round as before .....

Nigel

Some may know that I am building a large garage with an additional two floors to accommodate my extensive model hangar and workshop gear ... yes I am a prolific model builder ...

We have reached point where we are readying walls to accept the metal support beams to take second floor etc.

Building is 12.6m x 7.6m giving internal 12 x 7m for 2.5 floors ... planned lounge and bar as well on 2nd floor with the modekl workshop. Includes Laser Cutting gear and 3D printers along with bench saws, foam cutters etc.

I used my P3P to do a fly-round as before .....

Nigel
You are living the dream Nigel. I'd love to have a garage like that one. Question - are you allowed to simply build what you want on your property there or do you also need to deal with local government intervention unless you pay them fees of some sort?

Its actually quite involved and needs full project creation by architect etc.

They check that it does not block sight of main building ... all sorts that drives you nuts !!

I'm lucky that I am one of the few 'foreign employers' here and that gives me access to 'the people' to talk to.