Unpredictably unstable p3s...help

Reaction score
so I have a p3s with only 19 flights, when it was out the box it was amazing to fly ridiculously stable with the newest firmware. Since then I have put magic power on it that has given me extensive range on my video feed.
My concern is now flying today its all over the place. up, down, left and right. The stability has just vanished.

I have new props on order as I was silly let my beloved friend have a go flying, he got carried away and snapped a prop with a small crash. I replaced the broken one and carried on flying with no problems. Could this have caused further damage I cant se?

It flies fine in the air but the GPS hold, hover is no where near as good as once was. I'm very particular with my things, I look after my belonging like a baby.... especially my toys.

I re-calibrate every flight and have done some reading but nothing yet has helped my problem and further advice would be awesome. I am new to the Phantom world thanks for taking time out to help.

After a small crash it could help to recalibrate the IMU to get the sensors aligned. That could help the issue, possibly.

thanks I have tried that, and I'm actually doing it again now. I'm wondering is there a possibility a prop is bent/damaged that I cant se .

Before spending lots of energy investigating the hardware be sure you have considered environmental factors. Even slight differences in breeze (wind) will impact the Phantom 3 Standard's ability to hold its hover. The number of GPS satellites will also play into this equation. My own experience is that I see differences flight by flight in my perception of how stable the Phantom 3 is.

Reactions: 120CCPM
im in the UK so no best buy here, but soon enough i have 2 pairs that should arrive from DJI, however i have some spare so i will change and try tomorrow but i have a feeling that is not the problem, just because they all look good.